Have they called my number yet? How about now?


Image

 

It seems as though, no matter how much I just want certain stages of my life to be over, I am stuck waiting.  It sometimes feels as though I am being ungrateful to the Universe, when the truth is, I have SO MUCH to be grateful for.  But I hate waiting.  Then, while I am half-way through the waiting period, I get punched in the gut today.  Not literally, but it felt like it.  I know that somewhere right under the surface there is a fighter, but he is STUCK IN THE WAITING ROOM!

Image

So, I will keep waiting.  In the meantime, I am going to excuse myself from the waiting room.  I need to run around the building a few times and remind myself that I am still alive.

 

2 thoughts on “Have they called my number yet? How about now?”

Leave a Reply

