overcoming anxiety


I have new appreciation for those who say, “Thank God it’s Friday.“ They are taking their lives one day at a time. I’m already worrying about Monday! Such was not always the case. I used to love going to work, but lately I have been drowning in an ocean of crippling anxiety.

Business-Stress-Man-With-Text-Anxiety

I have been forced into a position where I must face this anxiety. It reminds me of taking a class I really hate, but it is required for graduation. I really don’t want to deal with this work situation, but it is putting me face to face with my fears, my weaknesses, my strengths, and my God. I am forced to evaluate how spiritually equipped I am.

religion-spirituality

The key, I believe, is prayer and acceptance. I have a belief that the Universe knows what She is doing. There is a plan. I may not understand it, but I trust Her. The Universe created me, and Her actions are not arbitrary. I am learning to accept life as the Universe wills.

Peace-is-the-deliberate-adjustment-of-my-life-to-the-will-of-God.acceptance-quotes-happiness-quotes-I-accept-life-unconditionf4574d6da0ac15148e8db171fce6ec4a

One thought on “overcoming anxiety”

Leave a Reply

