Joyce Meyer?! Really?!


It is amazing how often my Higher Power opens a window and lets me notice a new scent in the air outside. I will admit, I am not a Christian. At least not in the fundamentalist sense. I love the teachings of Christ, but I respect them as much as the teachings of all enlightened teachers. My list of gurus is wide and varied. Wayne Dyer, Deepak Chopra, K.E., L.P., Buddha, Charles Fillmore, Bill Wilson, Marianne Williamson, and many others. But up until now, I have had a serious aversion to teachers who I consider fundamentalist Christian. Yesterday, that changed. For the first time in over ten years I watched a video of Joyce Meyer. It’s amazing how, in desperation and depression, we seem to soften just enough to let God mold our minds. I wish I could say that happens more often, but at least I can say it happened last night. Joyce Meyer joined my personal list of gurus through which I feel God speaks to me. It is a major development in my spiritual evolution, and I had to share that with you.

wayne-dyer-quote

This is a sign that my fourth chakra is charging up enough to power through some of my old baggage that has been holding me back. I am convinced that once I get my heart chakra spinning properly, things will change for me in amazing ways. I am ready for a breakthrough. I am finished feeling like a victim. Who would have thought Joyce Meyer would be the catalyst. My Higher Power works in mysterious ways. Today, I am extremely grateful for that.When-you-are-tempted

Leave a Reply

